This is not a mommy blog – But yet it is

I think all of us around OMK want to see this project continue.  We’ve all been incredibly stretched but trying to recommit to adding content over the next little bit.

My own personal excuse has been the life-affirming event of pregnancy and birth.  This event that made gardening less than desirable for a time, keeping up with more than my preschooler and teaching next to impossible, and that consumes my life right now.  So, if you’ll indulge me, I’d like to share some of my sleep-deprived thoughts over the next few weeks.  Some might argue it will read far more as a mommy blog; I’m not sure that is a terrible thing as I’d argue (probably poorly due to that sleep deprivation thing) that the links to both feminism and environmentalism are strong.  Regardless, I hope you’ll stick around and engage my musings that might be a bit mommy-centric for the next few posts.

4 responses to “This is not a mommy blog – But yet it is

  1. mfranti March 29, 2012 at 12:14 pm

    Whoa…

    That was the ass-kicking I needed.

  2. Nicole I March 29, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    M – It wasn’t meant as an ass-kicking… but if it gets you writing more and sharing your thoughts, I’m all for it!

  3. Betty Jo March 29, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    re: “M – It wasn’t meant as an ass-kicking… but if it gets you writing more and sharing your thoughts, I’m all for it!”

    that.

Leave a Reply

